First Dakota National Bank is proud to have helped many generations of families and businesses reach their goals and dreams. First Dakota is the first chartered bank in the Dakota Territory, chartered in 1872. First Dakota has survived and prospered through years of unpredictable weather, wars and financial hard times to serve their customers. As South Dakota and the upper Midwest have evolved, so has First Dakota. Today, First Dakota offers one of the broadest arrays of financial services in the region. They offer complete business, agriculture and personal banking including, mortgages, investments, trust services, eMobile banking and mobile deposit tailored for you. 


With total assets exceeding $1.1 billion and a financial team of over 310 dedicated banking professionals, First Dakota has grown to 17 offices including: Beresford, Chamberlain, Elk Point, Kimball, Oacoma, Parkston, Pierre, Salem, Vermillion, Wagner, with two locations in Mitchell and Yankton, and three locations in Sioux Falls. Additionally, they have loan production offices in Corsica, Platte, and Watertown, South Dakota and Columbus, Hastings, and Ogallala, Nebraska.

Keep Farmers Farming – Want to maximize the success of your operation? Click here to see how.


DMAC – Dakota MAC…Your ag financing source. Click here to learn more.



Trust and Investments – Let us help create order in your life. Click here to learn more.


Brokerage – It’s a great idea to have a professional help you build and manage your wealth. Click here for more information.